Style Crush: Etro Clutch

Uncategorized

Accessories are key pieces for me. Like many I am a firm believer in the 20:80 rule: 20% designer matched with 80% high street. Like many I also long for the day when I can break the ratio! Accessories are perhaps the best way to meet the 20% quota and can really enhance an otherwise ordinary outfit.

My latest obsession is an accessory piece. Men’s clutch/ pouch bags. I have seen them more and more of late and I love them. Perhaps not the best accessory for winter (I’d prefer to keep my hands hidden) but now may be an ideal time to buy with a view to next spring/ summer

I am currently crushing on this Etro Pouch available for sale at Mr. Porter

Etro Leather Clutch – £540 Mr Porter

French outfit Ssense have this stunning croc embossed piece from Mr Marc Jacobs. Very reasonably priced also.

Marc Jacobs Croc Embosed Laptop Case – £160 Ssense.com

My favourite of find is this Benedetta Bruzziches Woven Leather Pouch. I think it is a women’s piece but true sartorialists can rock it with style. Gutted the grey has sold out. Still this ‘natural’ coloured one is just as nice.

Benedetta Bruzziches Natural Clutch – £129 darkroomlondon.com

What do you think? Are you feeling this as an accessory?

Leave a Reply

