Seasonal Layering: Chunky Knits

Uncategorized

During the cold weather it’s all about layering up for the daily commute; wherever that may be. For me its home to the station, on a train, walk again then in the office. The office is usually hot and stuffy so I always try to layer up just so I have the option to strip down when it gets too warm.

Today’s I’m focusing on the chunky knit. I managed to get a few great pieces in Banana Republic New York last year that are really coming into their own now.

The first is this luxurious looking grey knit from the Soho store. I remember spotting it on sale at $71.99 (£45) down from $119 (£80). It’s reassuringly heavy yet feel like silk to touch. I have teamed it here with AllSaints slim fit black jeans and an old t-shirt. As it is ridiculously warm therefore you don’t need as many layers.

br grey

Next up is this BR waffle knit jumper I picked up from Woodbury Commons BR outlet store. To be honest the store was a bit disappointing and this was definitely the best thing in there. It’s a small yet still quite big but that is just the design. I teamed it with my rebel coloured chinos from H&M and a blue denim shirt from Levis.

BR Burgundy

Next I have this TK Maxx purchase from Frederik Andersen Copenhagen. It was a gamble as the jumper is too small but at £20 I couldn’t leave without it. The appeal was the flecks of colour. They just jumped out at me! Reiss have a similar styled jumped called Flecky for sale at £89. If this reduces I’ll probably cop it! I teamed this up with mustard yellow H&M slim fit chinos.

FAC Jumpers

Last but not least is this chunky knit cardigan from AllSaints. Heavily reduced in their summer sale it’s become a staple piece due to its versatility. I wore it with a suit the other day! I teamed it here with a J. Crew flannel lumberjack shirt and grey slim fit jeans also from AllSaints.

as

There are of course plenty of bargains to look out for in the upcoming sales but I’ll feature these later on in the month.

Leave a Reply

