I Wear I Post: Zatchel Satchel

menswear

We jump back into the fray with a review of my brand new Zatchels satchel. I’ve been after a smaller bag for a while now enough for a laptop, tablet, phone, keys and some hand cream in these winter months. I’ve been looking at clutches and even iPad sleeves that have either been too big or too small. I did find this lovely Alexander McQueen laptop bag, in black or tartan, but missed out on it in the sales. Boo hoo hoo!

The One That Got Away

The One That Got Away

I had looked at the satchel market, Cambridge in particular, but discounted them as the one I wanted, the slightly different Music bag, was far too big.

Nice But Big

Nice But Big

Zatchels popped up on my radar, for scandalous, lawsuit reasons but any press is good press and low and behold I stepped into satchel heaven.

Bags, Bags, Bags, Bags, Bags.

Bags, Bags, Bags, Bags, Bags.

I’ve gone for a toned down distressed leather satchel in 14.5” size. It gives a timeless, vintage look and works as much for fully suited and booted client meetings as it does for business casual and even dress down Friday. I opted against having the bag personally engraved but opted for the additional top stitched handle and cross body strap slider for added comfort.

My Zatchels and Me

Even at a relatively small size the bag does look big at first but it fits my laptop and charger, iPad and a notebook in the main compartment, keys, wallet and phone in the smaller front compartment all without looking overly stuffed. Simples. It comes in an environmentally friendly dust bag which doesn’t mask the ‘fragrant smell’. Thankfully this fades with use! The buckles are a bit fiddly at first but soon soften with use and provide good security. All in all I love it. And I know, given the quality, it will only get better with time. Go and get one. Go on then!

Content Out,,,

Content In...

Content In…

4 thoughts on “I Wear I Post: Zatchel Satchel

  1. what colour is that. Their website is not great in being able to tell what colour it is. Want a kind of mid brown. Also I don’t think that they do this model anymore. What was it called? thanks

    1. Hey IPO! You are right, I don’t believe they make this particular model any more. Mine is a distressed mid brown colour. The closet thing they have is the Coach Leather Satchel You will of course need to add the handle and slider as optional extras but the bag itself looks great!

      I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

