Style Edit: Fringe Tongue Shoe

shoes, Uncategorized

I appreciate a good shoe. For a good shoe can add a whole new dynamic to an outfit. a good shoe can define an outfit, becoming the focal piece or crowning glory.

A mans shoe definitely says a lot about a him. His style of shoe, the level of detail, the shape can all indicate their likes or dislikes, their attitude to fashion, their identity, all without saying a word.

In this post I put forward my shoe obsession of late: the fringe tongue shoe. Seen more on loafers and driving shoes in the past this is now a detail I have seen more frequently to add a new aesthetic to more traditional shoes and features on my current lust list in the form of Church’s Shanghai shoe.

Wooyoungmi x Alfred Sargent Fringe Detail Boot

Wooyoungmi x Alfred Sargent Fringe Detail Boot

Grenson Lawrence Fringe Shoes

Grenson Lawrence Fringe Shoes

Car Shoe Fringe Tongue Driving Shoe

Car Shoe Fringe Tongue Driving Shoe

Prada Multi Colour Saddle Shoe

Prada Multi Colour Saddle Shoe

My Beloved Church's Shanghai Shoe

My Beloved Church’s Shanghai Shoe

Barbanera Fringe Detail Shoe

Barbanera Fringe Detail Shoe

ASOS Monk Strap with Fringe Detail Shoe

ASOS Monk Strap with Fringe Detail Shoe

Roland Sturlini Suede Fringe Loafer

Roland Sturlini Suede Fringe Loafer

What do you think? Which is your favourite?

Leave a comment